Day 4

A dreary, rainy Monday.  I had to force myself to get into those waterproof pants I got from Old Navy about 13 years ago and put on my walking shoes.  I chose another pair of old running shoes I have had for  years and the experience was 100x better than last week.  I guess shoes do make the difference (they were lighter). I ran up 3 hills and made it half way up each before I had to walk it.

The ONLY motivation I had to actually get my butt out there was the fact that I started this blog (that nobody reads but there it is nonetheless).  What was day 4 to say…didn’t do it, didn’t feel like it, don’t care, so there, the end, made it 2 days and quit!!  When they say exercise is mental, that ain’t no joke!  I took a picture of myself in my Old Navy workout pants and believe me, if that isn’t an excuse to get out there, I don’t know what is.  These hips of mine fill out those pants and look different on me than they did 13 years ago.  So, I post this horrid photo to show that I am not afraid to look utterly unsessy and chunkballish in public.

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Not so skinny chics who Exercise and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

