Day 8

After a four-day hiatus filled with Doritos, baklava, cheese pizza, one walk up the mountain with my adorable niece, and more baklava…exercise was resumed.  Not without my usual cursing under the breath.  If I wrote a post before I walked, it would be just one long bleeepp*&^$&*(())_+#@!!  I wanted to just say forget about it.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J5Xu9UcOdj0

I try to say to self: Self, just put on your shoes and walk around the block once, just once is all you have to do.  So I do and I am mad as a hornet while doing it but something always happens and joy flows over me as I trudge up those hills.  It seemed easier to just do it rather than let days go by and get caught up in the emotion of being angry because I don’t want to exercise.

At this point, goals are being made.  I am running/walking my 2 mile route.  In the next 2-4 weeks, I will be running the whole thing and add another loop or two to go up to running/walking 3 miles.  The hills on my trail are pretty intense and I am focusing mostly on getting my heartrate UP UP UP and then doing a quick recovery walk and continue to run.

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

