Day 11

I have only been able to run twice this week.  Obligations aside, my body is insisting it have some recovery time from running up those hills.  The Achilles Tendon problem went away. I took a day off, heated it, stretched it, iced it and the next day the pain was gone (so happy because it usually lingers for days).  I will not neglect stretching again. 

I made a nice kale dish the other night that I found on one of my favorite blogs The Pioneer Woman: http://tastykitchen.com/blog/2012/02/kale-and-feta-egg-bake/ .  I added some avocado to it and it was heavenly.  Don’t let me fool you into thinking I am on some health kick, believe me, last night I was throwing it down with some boston butt, fistfuls of macNcheese and a bowl of cereal for dessert.

 

I have chosen 3 races in my area but have not committed at this time.  Still letting it float around in my brain….one 5k, one 4 mile trail run and the 1/2 hopefully in September.

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Stretch and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 11

  1. Susan says:

    you go girl! I just read days 1-11 and as always, you crack me up! You are an inspiration, keep up the good work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

