Day 13

Or should I say Post 13, 5th week.

Anxiety is a great motivator.  I had a body full of it last week.   Nothing life shattering, just things like the new dentist I had to visit etc.   I had nowhere to put all that angst so I gots to runnin’!  I did a three day runfest and I was glad to be back on track. 

Yesterday I was only able to walk one mile.  I was proud of myself for trying but the energy just was not there. 

I have had to  regrettfully look at my food consumption.  I don’t want to do anything rigid or structured so my best thought was that I should pay attention to what I was eating after dinner.  I graze and by the time I drift off to sleep I have probably eaten another meal calorie wise.  So trying to wittle it down. 

(photo taking off shoes with my little fat beagle girl assisting).

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Do it anyway.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

