Post 14

I am grateful that the weather has been condusive for me to start this running journey.  I don’t know how I could have started and stuck with this in 30 degree weather.

I am finding more and more that what I eat is just as important to training as the running itself.  I just SO wished it wasn’t.  I don’t like saying no to Girl Scout Cookies and King Cake and Pecan Pralines….and I HAVEN’T but, there is a backlash that follows in my motivation, confidence, energy, and focus when I eat loads of sugar and starch.  I am P.Oed about it and hate facing the fact that eating healthy and training go hand in hand.  I have tried everywhich way to avoid this truth, but truth it is.

I finally found a video about Pronation.  I didn’t know if I was an Over Pronator or Under Pronator.  I was able to view a video that explained it simply and now I know I am an Over Pronator which will help when I buy new running shoes.

At this point I am a little dissuaded and down about running but will continue to trudge through this lull in motivation with walking….just walking…if that is all I can do, than I will get out there and walk it the best I can.

 

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in DeMotivated and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Post 14

  1. middleagedhalfmarathonrunnerwannabe says:

    Hang in there, don’t give up.

  2. joan says:

    You are doing GREAT!!! The more you DO, your gonna be hungry… Don’t get discouraged! You have to feed your active runner body (yes thats you) and your runner body will be responsive and tell you what it likes and what it don’t the healthier and more active you get. Soon enough you just won’t even want those foods so much anymore… really! Don’t sweat these things, just run with it!. You are AMAZING!!!!! (really)

Leave a Reply

