Post 20

Yesterday was a slow one mile walk.  I knew I wasn’t up for much of a challenge, so I took my dog Lucy with me.  Lucy can walk about a mile and then is ready to go home. I am SLOWLY getting back on track and will push on.

I have discovered the yumminess of frozen grapes and what a great snack they make. I am trying to ween myself off of late night bowls of cereal.  I have made a committment of 2 months of no dessert.  Sugar is my enemy and the more I eat it, the more I want…  

My dog Lucy:

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in DeMotivated. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

