Post 21

Never in a million years when I started this jaunt did I expect a gazillion things to get in the way.  Just life….sickness, grandboys, laziness, rain, injuries, fear, blow-outs (is there a woman alive who gets her hair done who would dare sweat for atleast 48 hours??)….. HOWEVER, I STILL HAVE MY EYE ON THE BALL.  I have not given up and will continue to fight the good fight.  Remember, the turtle won. 

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Do it anyway.. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Post 21

  1. Susan says:

    You go girl! You inspire me 🙂

Leave a Reply

