Post 22

Did you know the guy who came up with Nikes ‘Just Do It’ campaign over 20 years ago is still in charge of the account?  There is no doubt that this is one of the most brilliant slogans in the past few decades. Simple. To the point. And that slogan is what has been  running through my mind all this week.  I heard the excuses welling up in my head as I was walking out the door Monday, heading home after a long day at work:  “I don’t feel 100% yet from being sick.”  “It is very windy and chilly out today.”  “It’s the first day of the work week, it will be okay to go home and just watch Ellen.”    As all of these thoughts are swirling around, “Just Do It” pops up to the forefront of my mind.  Yeah! Just do the dang thing! As of today I have logged 10 miles this week and with the Walk for Hope we are doing in the morning it will be 13. 

My biggest motivation: My new Playlist I downloaded on my IPod.  I will not bore with my Playlist, but I guess  I am officially a Marc Anthony fan by the amount of songs I picked of his http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Nx8URjepjo

My other motivation: I need to fit back into the pants that I wore last summer.

The payoff is the release of angst and anxiety that builds during the day.   Feeling proud. And having a positive attitude in the evening with the man!!

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

