Post 26

The last 7 days have been a roller coaster.  7 days ago I finally was able to put  about 350 miles on my motorcycle.  Very big deal since I have only been on it once since my accident last Fall.  I felt free and happy and at time nervous and scared.  Coming down from that high was the sadness at the illnesses of our dogs.  My husband says we are in the proces of pre-greiving as their deaths seem imment in the future.  Three dogs, three different sets of issues = time, $$$$$, stress, and some major grossness I have had to clean up .  I ate my way through the past 3 days……..it never helps to do that, but I when I am in it, I don’t really care.

I knew I had to start running in the morning because it is just too hot now in the ol’ South.  That means getting up at 4 a.m., YES, 4 a.m. , which means losing  6.5 hours of sleep a week, YES, 6.5 hours of sleep lost (FOREVER).  I have only been able executed my brilliant plan twice this week.  It is not a habit to get up so early and it is difficult to get out of bed and be out the door in 20 minutes (I prefer to sit for about 30 minutes with coffee in hand staring out into space).  Yes, there are obvious pros and cons to it.  I do enjoy getting to wear my headband.  Knowing they went out of style in ’83, it can be embaressing to wear it because people do look at you like you is a freak. 

But I LOVE wearing it and no one can see me that time of the morning or they are just too tired themselves to care, so I also wear iw with my favorite Foxy Brown t-shirt because in my mind, I do feel like I am the original foxy brown .

 

Who I wanted to be in the 80’s

Headbands were a part of our lives in the 80s

The dreamiest:

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

