Ugh!!!!

OH MY gosh!!  I have had to cook breakfast stuff for the past 5 days for different ‘events’.  My special recipe is sausage, cream cheese, and crescent rolls.  I do not welcome the calories nor does my jelly belly (my BR skinnies…no way, jose!!)  but I am never one to resist any type of  decadence.  I can always say Yes to the biggest piece of cake, Yes to a bacon double cheese at 5 Guys, Yes to my upper arms flapping in the wind, yes to the vending machine at work….

Don’t get me wrong.  I can also say No……..No to exercise,  no to self-discipline, no to any shirt that doesn’t have a 3/4 sleeve, No to going a size up in my pants even if I have to double spanx it.

This is a photo of my dog Chloe that I took the other day.  I TOTALLY feel like this picture today.  My poor dog is so fat that she literally fell off where she way laying and took the comforter with her.  And then she proceeded to just lay there like a beached whale…my kinda girl.

This photo is of my grandson…he is riding big Chloe…….She actually gave him a ride to the bathroom when he said he needed to go potty….  

I kid.

She is probably thinking “Get off me kid, I just ate some biscuits and gravy.”

Our other dog was just trying to crawl away unnoticed..

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Fat Dogs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

