Sunday Night Sugar Huntdown

What is it about Sunday night that induces the need to eat something sweet?  Work angst?  Nah, that one is too easy.  A Whew moment to slow down and get back to the 9 to 5 routine that is coming?  Maybe.  Or maybe just bored before The Simpsons comes on.  Probably.

I started scouring around the house looking for ingredients.  Peanut Butter? Check.  Oats? Check? Brown Sugar? Check.  Crisco? Check.

 

Will I give out my generic googled mundane family secret delishious recipe?  No Way!!  Go find your own crap to eat on Sunday night.

I give them a B- since I did not have a lot of brown sugar left in the bowl.

Just because they were less than stellar didn’t stop me from eating most of them.  Did I mention there were 3 pans full….

 

In my 20’s my diet consisted of Tequilla and Marlboros. 

In my 40’s, sugar and cheese.

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Night Sugar Huntdown

  1. Edmund says:

    You should be Loretta Lynn for Halloween!

Leave a Reply

