Hope Springs: The Review

First of all, let me start by saying that my sister-in-law and I were the youngest chics in the theatre.  There were ladies who were slowly making their way up the aisle with the assistance of their walkers.  I am not sure if the draw was the subject matter, Meryl or Tommy Lee, but whatever it was, there was a house full of grey heads, ready to be entertained.

The movie is about a couple who has lost ALL intimacy in their marriage.  The wife is unhappy and seeks to put some vavavoom back into their relationship.  The husband  is VERY reluctant to change but he realizes he must change or he may lose her. 

Me and My Mom:

The movie is real, raw, and at times embarrassing to watch.  I would not encourage a wife to drag her husband to see it, however, I would cook him a nice steak dinner and rent it when it comes out on DVD.  It will have you reflecting on your marriage and by the time it is over you will be thinking A).  Whew! we are doing alright.   B).  We are in some deep Doo Doo.   or C). That is us and I don’t care.

After you watch it together, you are either going to give your husband a big hug and kiss or you are going to utter these words: We need to talk………..

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

