Favorite Blogs I Enjoy

I follow about 300 50 blogs.  That may seem like a lot but trust me, there are a gazillion blogs out there so this number is just a drop in the bucket.  I follow food blogs, fashion blogs, exercise blogs, fashion blogs, DIY blogs, and fashion blogs. 

Fashion blogs.  If you don’t know about this phenom, you are missing out.  There are high-end posers (skinny chicks in Chanel),  awesome everyday (pretty girls in JCrew) and the girls who aren’t the hottest chick in the barn but love fashion and themselves and proudly pose too!

One of the blogs I like is Kendi Everyday.  http://www.kendieveryday.com/ 

Kendi is a 20-something who lives in Texas, and owns her own shop called Bloom. http://www.bloomdowntown.com/collections/new-arrivals   She is obsessed with colored jeans.

I like Kendi because her fashion style is  simple, effortless but still creates interest and dimension to her ensemble..  Pieces from Gap, JCrew, and Zara fill her posts.

Fashion blogs will cause you to covet and max out your credit cards can help you put together an outfit you probably already have in your closet but never thought of putting those certain pieces together.  It is also the new age of fashion magazine. Unless I am in the doctors waiting room, I don’t read magazines anymore.   After three decades of reading how to put on eyeliner, keep a man happy, lose 10 pounds on the Nabisco Cookie diet, or which wrinkle cream is best, I say thanks, but no thanks. 

Here’s my dog Chloe trying to Pose. Her nickname is the same as mine, Big Girl.  When my husband says Big Girl, I got a treat for you , we both come running.   She poses on the chaise until he walks over and helps her get up.  She doesn’t pull that with me.  When she eyeballs me coming her way she jumps up to get her spot before I take it.

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Favorite Blogs I enjoy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

