The Weekend Review

Listen, I know nobody cares what I did this weekend, I don’t even care what I did this weekend, but my parents read this and so do my other parents down in Savannah and they like to know what I have been up to.

The short and sweet of it…… 

I tried 3 new recipes (successfully).

Rode my motorcycle to a concert/benefit.

The event was a memorial to Earl Smalls and to bring awareness to esophageal cancer will not mention that half bikers there were smoking like chimney stacks.  I have not been around that many drunk people in a LONG time.  I enjoy watching drunk people dance.  A bystander spilled beer all over my husband trying to catch a t-shirt being thrown in the crowd but my man caught it!! I will wear that Tee with pride.

We saw Confederate Railroad, The Atlanta Rhythm Section (one of my faves) , and The Little River Band.  All totally awesome and I had the time of my life.   I haven’t danced and smiled like that in a while.

 

The Little River Band took a photo from the stage and there we are!

Really great time and music.  Below is The Little River Band – Reminiscing, Cool Change, Lonesome Loser, Take it easy on Me.

 Feeling refreshed and energized.

 

 

 

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Motorcyle. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Weekend Review

  1. Deedra Walton says:

    Beats my weekend. I spent 2 hours balancing my checkbook, did some laundry, went to the grocery store, attended church, and tried my best not to burn any of the food i cooked. 🙂

    Deedra

Leave a Reply

