What your dog says about You

It is often said that dog owners display an uncanny resemblance to their pets both physically and personality wise.  Studies show that people are subconsciously drawn to dogs based on their characteristic personalities that match our own, i.e.  We go for dogs that are a bit like us.

I have put this theory to the test with our two beagles Jack and Chloe.  My findings are listed below. 

First the boys.  Obvious observations – they like to eat, poo, sleep, Repeat

Interestingly enough, they both like to wear ivy hats.  We come from a long line of hat wearers.

Now for the girls.  Obvious observations – when husband first brought us home we were cute as a button.  Wow, I used to have collar bones.

We both love to eat a whole bag of chips at one sitting.

After a quarter-mile walk we keel over with potential cardiac arrest.

We both like to model our “deep in thought” stare.

Finally and the most important feature that we share is out BIG BUTTS!!!

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Fat Dogs. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What your dog says about You

  1. Edmund says:

    MLC hahahaha too funny!

    • Mom says:

      Now I recognize a big butt when I see one and yours is not big!!! Now Chole is another case!
      Loved your blog!!!!! Mom

  2. Annie says:

    I love this post – too funny!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

Leave a Reply

