Good-bye Shoes of Summer

Now that Facebook has become such a part of our lives, you can expect that every Spring you will read numerous posts stating “Can’t wait for Summer…..gonna get my pedicure on!” and in the Fall you read “Can’t wait to break out my boots and the pumpkin latte.”  So as the summer winds down, the days cool off, and Chipper heads toward retirement, here is an ode to my summer bests.  MY feet and MY faves.

Clockwise: Steve Madden, Guess, Payless, Jessica Simpson (red pants),

Old Navy Capri, Melie Bianco bag with my cheap Wild Diva Pink Wedges

Payless wedges.  I love the look of the vintage wrap around shoe. Not bad for $6.00.

The Fall will not be filled with many purchases.  I had my obligatory Target walk-about.  I could have spent more but decided to keep it simple with a denim dress purchase and a pair of loafers.  The dress is reminiscent of the old house dresses ladies wore in the 1950’s.  It can be accessorized so many ways. This is a keeper.

Happy Fall shopping to you.

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good-bye Shoes of Summer

  1. Auntie Ann says:

    Love the hot pink shoes.

  2. merketroid says:

    Jessica Simpson needs to stick to shoes, and forget the rest. They are killer.

Leave a Reply

