This is 40

When the family went to see the recent Meryl Streep flick, we saw the preview to This is 40.  I looked at my sister-in-law and said They just made a movie about your life.

Trailer:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5qLlDRyWKm4

Photo below.  Wife walks in on him and says:  Can we just have a shred of mystery in our relationship and he says I saw you have babies, payback time.

The only way to hang in there with the one we committed ourselves to and stay monogamous is to have a sense of humor.  Laughing together at rashes, farts, stray hairs, diarrhea, going in for a kiss only to receive a burp, sagging, and all other kinds of funk can keep a couple together forever. PS: Let him have the remote and hold hands often. And light a candle every now and then.

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Movies, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is 40

  1. Iris says:

    Hahahaha…but…..I like mystery!!!

  2. Edmund says:

    What is he doing in the photo? hahaha

Leave a Reply

