Favorite Blogs I Enjoy

It’s not really a question of do I like fashion blogs, but how much of my life is spent looking at fashion blogs.  If I am not browsing the net looking for different ways to accessorize, then I am looking at food and exercise so I can fit it to my too small fabulous wardrobe from yesteryear without looking like a stuffed sausage.  I have not been able to lift one pinky to exercise since one of our dogs died.  Why?  I decided to go through the mourning process with McFlurrys instead of my Nikes.  One exercise blog I like is SkinnyRunner. 

She is funny, gorgeous, and likes to run.  She picked the name SkinnyRunner (SR) for marketing purposes as women love the word skinny, but considers herself a “normal jogger.”  She is anything but…. She is a multi, multi marathon runner and if she doesn’t inspire you, then go on and get another blizzard that’s what I do.  She at least inspires me to THINK about running….and then when I get home I think about sitting down in my recliner with some pita chips and cheese.

So hop on over to her blog for a lookie:  http://skinnyrunner.com/

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Blogs I Enjoy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Favorite Blogs I Enjoy

  1. Ulla-Marie says:

    … if it were not so boring to exercise

Leave a Reply

