She Ain’t Heavy…….

My friend and I have embarked on something……I don’t really know what that something is but we are doing something.  We are chronic healthy people then non-healthy people, healthy eaters to the Twix-Kit Kat diet.  What?  You haven’t heard of that?  Start your day with an Oreo Klondike bar and end the day with a block of cheese and a bag of pita chips filling your time inbetween with as many kit-kat and twix bars as humanly possible.

I have Finally started walking again after work.  I have gone from running 4 miles a day back in May to barely being able to walk 2 miles.  But Hey, like my friend says ‘Don’t take it too seriously.  I mean, it’s just life.’ 

This is me trying to get in shape with my dog. 

No really, this is me trying to get in shape with my dog.  Chloe is so big, she makes me look good.

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Do it anyway., Fat Dogs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to She Ain’t Heavy…….

  1. Edmund says:

    Awww Chloe.

  2. merketroid says:

    Chloe is smiling. She gets it.

Leave a Reply

