Blogs I Enjoy

Delightfully Tacky.  What an adorable young lady this is.  I LOVE people like her, always have.  Natural, artsy, creative, bold, just all around Neat.  If I was young again, I would want to be her friend even though I would not even be cool enough to get near her.

Growing up in Savannah and watching the city come to life as Sav’h College of Art & Design grew and more art students from around the world added to the culture and beauty of the city, I wanted IN…but the truth is, I am not an artsy person, I am a mediocre wannabe at best.  Always the outsider looking in, I had a love and envy of all people in the arts and appreciate their originality and creative license they took in how they choose to express themselves.  I have been told throughout my life that I am “normal looking on the outside but weird as hell on the inside” and for that I say thank you.  (Please go to http://www.yourewelcomesavannah.com/ to view great photos posted daily of Savannah).

There are many fashion blogs who spend high dollar to have the latest and greatest trend but how unoriginal is that?  I like how Elizabeth at Delightfully Tacky takes a dress and shows  the reader how to layer and accessorize and wear it 15 different ways throughout the year.

Please take a look at her blog and enjoy her story and photos:  http://www.delightfully-tacky.com/

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Blogs I Enjoy, Fashion, Favorite Blogs I enjoy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogs I Enjoy

  1. Kelly says:

    I love Delightfully Tacky – she’s so cute. I’m with you, I’m sure I’ll never be that cool, but we can hope!

Leave a Reply

