Favorite Blogs I Enjoy

I hope to do a post later in the month on my completion of The 30 Day Shred….but for now, I would like to share a blog that I have come to adore.  Carrie Bradshaw Lied.

CBL8

Blogger Kathleen is a bit fashion, receipe, and DIY.  For the past year, her blog has really grown on me and I find myself clicking on her site each morning with my oatmeal.  She is a former Teen Miss Mississippi and I believe her momma was a beauty queen as well.  Her blog title is based on her life after college which she found wasn’t as fabulous as Carrie Bradshaw led her to believe life in her 20’s would be.

IMG_4066

She has linked me up to some great make-up tutorials as well.  Enjoy her blog at:  http://www.carriebradshawlied.com/

About thefortyexpress

I do not fear getting older, HOWEVER, I am shocked when I see photos of my 40something year old self. I sometimes don't know what to do with all of this. How to merge the young girl I was with the old bag I am now???? What do you get? A hot mess is what you get. Maybe that is what a mid-life crisis is, trying to merge the old with the now.....
This entry was posted in Blogs I Enjoy, Favorite Blogs I enjoy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

